10£ Fight

May 29, 2010

“Here can you take this and get us something to eat while I wait in the security line” Mr.K in amidst chaos in the London train station.

 I look down into my hand and count 2£30, hmmmmm what can I possible buy with 2£30? Where is the rest of the change from the cab ride?? So I end up buying a pain au chocolate still contemplating why I was only given 2£ to buy breakfast. I return to the security line and hand Mr. K the pain and the change.

 “Where is the rest??” Mr. K

“The rest of what?” Me

 “The money I gave you, 10£” Mr. K

 “No you gave me about 2£“ Me

 Then we proceeded to fight over the whereabouts of the mystical 10£. We never did find the money, but we did manage to pretty much ruin the chunnel to Paris due to our mini fight. There we sat grumpy and me hungry watching the cheery this group of Londoners toast champagne and eat cake in honor of a birthday celebration, practicing their terrible French all giddy about going to Paris. That should be me or us sipping champagne and having a blast headed to Paris, instead here I sit angry being accused of losing 10£ that I never had.

Paris city of love, here we come.

June 23, 2010. Newly Wed Notes, Travel.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

