Summertime in Korea

May 12, 2010

Tonight Mr. K and I did a korean themed cooking class with JR and IS at the culinary center at Whole Food on Bowery. The menu had me a bit worried a lot of pig and cow, beef being something that I do not eat unless I’m feeling adventurous! On the menu were pork dumplings, cold buckwheat noodle soup, korean BBQed short ribs and Korean sundaes. Everything was soooooo yummy! I even sampled some of the short ribs. Our table scarfed down everything! JR and IS made great cooking partners, entertaining us with stories from their Morocco trip and IS’s new “sesame cucumber fragrance”. It was a lot of fun!

At some point in the conversation turned to, well I’m not quite sure what it turned to, but IS mentioned how he would love to go to Montana and Wyoming. Well he sure did pick the right state, as we all know Mr.K would probably marry WY if he could, then they could be together forever. Then a few weeks back JS was talking about a former flame and how he is really into mountain sports and would love the west, Wyoming would be right up his ally.  I find this interesting because before I met Mr.K I never thought about WY, let alone thought I would ever want to take a trip there. Now living/vacation in Wyoming seems to be one everyone’s brain. This makes me wonder if dude ranches and vast wilderness will soon replace Monaco and Seychelles for the “it” vacation spots, or at least become the new “it” vacation spots within the continental US. Are people trading lazy days on the beach for sporty mountain climbing vacations?? Mr.K and I have definetly taken our share of wilderness vacations treking from one town to another in AK, and then there is the upcoming mountain trek in Tanzania. Personally I like a nice mix of both!

May 14, 2010. Tags: , . Cooking, Events.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

