Horsies!

April 25, 2010

Last week I was in a seminar and we had to share what we were passionate about with the person sitting next to us. My partner went first and began talking about her kids. I went into panic mode – I had no idea what I was passionate about! I know what I am not passionate about – work, cleaning the toilet. But I had no idea what I was going to talk about when my turn came.

I opened my mouth having no idea what would come out. All of a sudden I hear myself talking about animals. Horses to be exact, how I used to ride and LOVED it, and want to start-up again. How it gave me confidence, taught me that I didn’t have to do what everyone else was doing during highschool. I also found myself talking about how I wanted other people to experience what I did.

The next day I realized that I had a phone call to make. One of Mr. K’s family members has horses and is involved in equine assisted psychotherapy. I met her two years ago, and she offered to take me riding. So Sunday I called her up to see of the offer stills stood. It did and the very next week I found myself riding one of her horses through a thoroughbred farm. Then later that day I found myself doing a jump course on one of her younger mares. It was fabulous! I forgot how much I missed horsies and all the freedom, fun and friendship that comes along with them.

April 29, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

