Can you go over there and eat that?

April 26, 2010

Mr. K : Can you turn the TV on if you are going to eat that so close to me?

Me: Ok, but how do you deal at work with everyone eating near you everyday?

Mr. K: They don’t sound like you, but I don’t like to hear them either.

Mr. K does not like for me to eat around him. It doesn’t really seem to bother him when we are eating together, just when I am eating and he is not.  He has issues with the way I eat or the sound that I make or all of the above. Not really sure the exact reason, but I know that it creeps it  him out. It’s been that way for as long as I remember, so I don’t think it’s one of those things that used to be cute but is now annoying. So that is good. At least we are not developing annoyances about each other 5 years into the relationship. That would really suck considering we are spending the rest of our lives together. 5 years is just a drop in the bucket! Then again some people get married and divorced in less than 1, so maybe 5 years is long enough to be finding little annoyances. Anyways I don’t think Mr.K and I are one of those couples. So right now we will both deal by turning the TV on in order to drowned out some of my crunch crunch.

April 29, 2010. Tags: . love, Newly Wed Notes.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

