Super Bowl!

Feb. 7, 2010

Mr. K and I are slowly breaking in the new apartment. We had some Jersey neighbors over for the Super Bowl tonight. Our super bowl gathering ended up surprising me, it wasn’t your typical chili/hoagie party, we stepped it up a notch and brought some tasty crustaceans to the party. I always get a little nervous when I entertain people in a new environment for the first time. I was nervous before my gal pals came over, and again I was slightly nervous before Super bowl gathering. Once everyone got in and got a beer and got settled my nerves melted away. Plus Mr. K gallantly took charge of the food! He had everything cooking together harmoniously smelling delicious. It was great! All I had to do was sit on the couch eat some brie and take 5 minutes to make the broccoli (which I slightly overcooked, ooops). Not only did he make the dinner, but he gave a lesson on how to break into the little critters, warning everyone to stay away from the “mustard” and saving the shells to make a bisque. Then to top it all off he did most of this dishes. I could get used to this!

February 8, 2010. Tags: . Friends, Jersey City.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

