Best Husband Ever!

Feb. 2, 2010

Tonight is girls dinner at The Harrison, figuring I would be out semi-late I asked Mr. K if he would pick me up at the path station around 10 -10:30 pm. I figured that I wouldn’t be out that late, even if we did stop off for a nightcap after dinner.

Well after various discussions about the upcoming President’s day weekend, our tribes, and a night cap at Bubble Lounge (which by the way probably the most expensive champagne bar ever, even after the 15% bottle discount) it was late, later than I thought. 11 pm, crap. I didn’t want to leave the fun and my friends so after a brief hesitation of me finishing my drink, I high tailed it outta there. If it hadn’t been for the snow I would have jogged down W. Broadway towards the path station.

I arrive to see no train in the station and a text message from Mr. K asking where I am. I call him back fully expecting him to tell me to get a cab from the JS Path, visions of me stranded in the snow flooded my head. But no he is still willing to pick me up! Despite the snow and the cold and my lateness! This is why I have the best husband ever!

February 3, 2010. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

