Caberet!

Jan. 15, 2010

Tonight Mr. K and I watched Ms. CM in her phenomenal solo musical début “The Gravity of Love” at NYC’s Metropolitan Room. I have seen CM perform a lot she has done two other fantastic collaborative cabarets and made it to the Metro Star Finals, but this performance was different. I almost didn’t recognize her, I saw her transform from my awesome CM into this spectacularly gorgeous woman with a voice that commands the room and everyone it. I could feel the words, the meaning and the emotion. It was truly and inspiring performance. I am ecstatic that she is able to do what she loves to do, and share it with myself and the rest of the world, because if you havent heard her sing you are definitely missing out!

I sending her good vibes for her grand finale show tonight at 7:30 pm! In the meantime I will be prancing around my apartment channeling CM’s stage presence and voice while attempting to belt out HHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHow do I get you alone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

January 16, 2010. Tags: , , . Events.

One Comment

  1. cm replied:

    Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

