First Weekend in the New Year

Dec. 30, 2009

There is supposed to be a huge snow storm coming this weekend, Mr. K wants to go skiing in Vermont this weekend, I do not, and cannot since I hurt my knee. They say how you spend the beginning of the new year is how you will spend the majority of the rest of the  year. So does this mean that Mr. K and I will be spending the majority of 2010 apart?

Part of me feels like recently I have been chasing Mr. K around doing whatever it is that he wants to do, instead of living for myself. Everyone says that once you get married you enter into a team, it’s not about you anymore the I turns into a we blah, blah blah. Well this half of the we doesn’t want to spend the weekend holed up in some random house by herself in Vermont while Mr. K has all the fun going skiing. If I am going to sit and be by myself I can do that in the comfort of my own apartment, or I can go into the city and be with my friends, instead of sitting around alone.

Mr. K says I don’t want to go to Vermont because my mind has already determined that it will not be fun. Well based on the last two trips we have taken what I wanted to do got blown off for what he wanted to do i.e. horsebackriding and snowshoeing for fishing and house hunting. As for this weekend I feel as if what I want to do is already being blown off for his skiing, since he has already told me he will be skiing the entire weekend, giving me whatever time he has left over. So maybe for this weekend we need to agree to be happy and be apart, since he can’t see himself being happy in NJ and I can’t see myself being happy in Vermont. As for what this means for the rest of the year, well I guess we will just have to wait and see.

December 31, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

