Owie!

Dec. 13, 2009

It snowed 17 inches last night, making Mr. K ecstatic and me a little nauseous. I have never skied in real powder before, I have no idea what to do.

As we drove up to Snowbasin Mountain, the snow continued to fall heavily. I was beginning to regret not skiing yesterday or the day before for a bit of practice in more normal conditions. About 30 minutes later I found myself standing at the top of the mountain staring at the huge clumps of snow before me. I made it down pretty normally on my first run. So I figured I would give it another go.

About 5 minutes into my second run I crashed and burned. My goggles decided that they would fog up, so I really had no idea what I was skiing into, and apparently I skied into something bad. My one leg went one way, and my other leg went the other way twisting my knee into a painful position.  Luckily, I heard nothing snap or pop, and was able to ski back down the mountain very carefully and slowly without too much pain.

Needless to say skiing and I are no longer friends, especially after I had to sit in the lodge for 5 hours watching everyone else having fun.

Look for my skis on ebay.

December 15, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

