Champagne Wishes!

  Dec. 5, 2009 

Tonight we headed up to white plains for the third annual Champagne Party thrown by A&J. I thought trekking to the UES was bad, this was a five part adventure; once we started there was no going back. Did I mention it was snowing/raining? But is was worth it! Another fantabulous party, with great company and yummy champagne. Each guest brings a bottle of bubbly. Several bottles are places around the house and you sip on a sample from each bottle!

Each year there are special performances. One of this year’s performances was a song dedicated to the hosts, who have been married for 33 years. A&J are the most brilliant couple, I aspire to have a relationship similar to theirs 33 years from now. I never tire of hearing about their stories of adventure, fear, love and hope.  

Today is our three month anniversary, yep we have made it this far and are still going strong. Tonight I looked around and saw so much inspiring love, which I can only hope translates into my future. Years from now I want Mr. K and I to fill the room with the exact same love I felt tonight.

December 8, 2009. Tags: . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

