Wedding Photos!

Nov. 1, 2009

Today was a day of many firsts. It’s the first time that I did not cheer on the NYC marathoners from Second Ave., the first time I tore apart and ate a pomegranate, and it’s the day Mr. K and I bought our first filing system, plus one of two other firsts that I wont get into right now.

But most importantly we looked at all of our wedding proofs for the first time! Yay! I then went through the “good” ones that I pulled the first time a second time and organized them.  It was exciting to see all of the memories we made that day captured on film.

We chose John Agnello Photography to shoot our wedding day photography. They were recommended by one of Mr. K’s friends, and gave us the best package for our budgeted price. They said they were photojournalistic, but we did get a lot of traditional look at the camera shots. The photojournalisticness came in during the ceremony  – where our photography caught some timeless emotions and silent language, including some of me crying. I learned that I am not a pretty crier.  I also learned that in every photograph I looked as happy as I felt. Mr. K also looked insanely happy, dignified, and handsome in every photograph.

I never doubted that we were a good looking couple, but to see the immense amounts of  joy and love on both of our faces is perfection – it’s what our wedding day was all about, and it translated fully into our pictures.

November 3, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

