GramV’s

Oct. 12, 2009

        Anticipation!                    The Fam                    dance dance                           Friends!

Tonight Mr. K and I are staying with his  GramV out in NJ. It was a very relaxing evening of food, wine and reminiscing about several events – including our wedding.

I don’t think I will ever get tired of reliving our wedding day – I love talking about it, from the hair appointments, to getting ready for the ceremony to actually getting married to  group shots at the bar to the after party that I almost completely missed.

There is nothing that makes me happier than hearing people say they had a fun time at our wedding. I had not yet heard GramV take on the wedding so I loved hearing her memories of that weekend – it means so much to me that she had such an amazing time sharing our day with us.

But in all seriousness, I think I need to have a wedding memory day, one day a month for the rest of my life. I don’t ever want to forget all the little fun memories that I created with my friends, family, and family to be. I’m scared that if I stop talking about them they will end up lost and forgotten.

So starting today, once a month I am going to pick a few memories to share:

  • dance party at the Sheraton where HB and I had a moment – for a while there it was a rough road, and God forbid she ended up as just another guest at the wedding
  • EK swearing she is gonna back it up as her entrance into the reception, then practicing said entrance in the hotel room.
  • BR making out all over the place with his GF
  • CM singing my speech instead of telling a story that exposed all the bad things we did during highschool
  • Crying with my mom on the couch before the ceremony
  • Really wanting Mr.K to turn around as I stood there staring at the back of his head for what felt like all eternity
  • Group shots at the bar, as MM turns to me with tequilla shot in had and says “I never do shots anymore, do you know what it takes to get me to do a shot??”
  • Seeing everyone’s faces as I walked down the aisle
  • the fake birthday shout out, Mr. K getting tossed 15 feet into the air, and everyone dancing dancing and dancing
  • JS telling me she was so happy to be a part of the day at the after party

I could go on and on and on and on and on, but I won’t since I’m sure this is the 90th time some people have heard this. ButI’m gonna let myself self endulge once a month so nothing will be forgotten.

       The line up                      the manor                 After Party         ceremony site

October 13, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

