Landmark

Oct. 10, 2009

“He wants you to join a cult. The definition of a cult is someone recruits you, you sign up, then the members tell you to go out and recruit more members” JW

Mr. K is doing a life changing/self help/how to take control of your life seminar, called Landmark. He wants me to do it to, I went to the trial night, at the and they come around and pressure you to sign up for the course, they will literally chase you down the hallway to try and force you to sign up. Needless to say it left me with a bad taste in my mouth. Mr. K is now taking the advanced course, and he is so excited about it.

He really wants me to take this course so I’m considering doing it for him, I’m still very nervous about it, but I’m considering doing it for him.

The people at the trial nights seem kinda pod like, and after his first weekend, he seemed a little pod like too, which is scary. I signed up to marry Mr. K, not pod person Mr.K. They also speak their own language and challenge you to do everything.  I don’t want to go around challenging people to do things, trying to force them to change. They also try and create possibilities for you, the girl at the event I attended was trying to create a possibility that I did not want – then tried to force the possibility upon me. I can create my own possibilities for myself just fine, thanks.

So now I don’t know what I want to do. I want to take this course to make Mr. K happy, and who knows maybe I will get something amazing out of it. But at the same time I don’t really want to do it, and I feel like I won’t get anything out of it because of this. So now I guess I need to figure out if I want to create this possibility for myself, or just keep living my life the way I want to – cause it’s worked out pretty well so far.

October 11, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

