Back to where it all Began

Oct. 8, 2009

So I have ended up back where I started on NYC’s upper east side, not far from my first apartment. This apartment is an upgrade  – it feels like an adult apartment with its 20 foot tall ceilings, fitness center, and walk in closet. unfortunately, it is not my apartment, and unfortunately I feel like the NJ apartment lacks a great deal when compared to this one. They say ignorance is bliss, and right now im not feeling very blissful.

This place is what I had in mind when Mr. K and I began talking about apartments. We discussed 1-2 bedrooms in a luxury doorman building with the works. Somehow the luxury doorman building turned into top of a townhouse in buttmunch Jersey City – how we went from 10 to 3 I am still not sure.

I am married, I received nice wedding gifts, I would like a nice apartment to use them in, one where my friends will not have to commute two hours in order to visit. One where I can entertain with all my wedding gifts. But I can’t always get what I want. Right now I have four days in the type of apartment I envisioned us in, and four months in Jersey City.

It’s only four months. It’s only four months.

October 9, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

