C’est fini

Sept. 8, 2009 

Ce n’est pas fini, il est le commencement! In the cab to the airport I began to think about how both the wedding and the honeymoon are over, finished. But instead of sulking about the fact that tomorrow I must go back to reality, I began to think about new beginnings, and how each end will hopefully lead me to a new and brighter beginning.

People have been asking me how I’m going to cope with the withdrawal from wedding planning. They all say that brides get depressed and don’t know what to do with themselves once the wedding is over, and there is no more planning to be done. I would like to tell them that it is not over. It is just beginning. The only things that are finished are the stress and anxiety that goes along with the wedding planning. The planning part is still in full swing, except we will not be pasting together the invites or creating the ultimate seating chart. Instead, we will be be choosing a new apartment, planning our next big adventure and chatting about future family plans.

Plus once I get home I get to relive all the fun memories with my friends, (who have yet to spill all the juicy bits about what happened after the after party), while at the same time exploring my new married life. Just because the DJ has packed up and the lights have been turned off does not mean that the excitement and the love and the fun leave with them. It simply means that one awesome event has passed and now we must prepare for the next!

September 9, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

